Watch the Nvidia GeForce RTX 3000 series reveal here today

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 1 September 2020 12:25 GMT

Nvidia is announcing the next generation of GeForce RTX GPUs today.

Today, Nvidia will finally unveil the GeForce RTX 3000 series, the consumer line of GPUs based on its new Ampere architecture. That’s the thinking anyway, because though Nvidia did schedule a livestream for later today, the company has not explicitly stated it will be where we learn about the RTX 3000 series.

That said, if you’ve been following Nvidia’s various hints over the past few days, and its recent marketing video teasing the new power pin arrangement and heatsink/fan design, there’s only really one conclusion you could come away with. In any case, the show will kick off at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK, hosted by CEO Jensen Huang.

The event will be live on Nvidia’s own website, as well as its Twitch (and presumably YouTube) channel. We’ve also embedded the Twitch player below.

As for what to expect from the event, rumours have been swirling that Nvidia will announce the RTX 3080 and RTX 3090 cards, along with their prices and release dates. Typically, these events take place just a couple of weeks prior to the respective GPUs launches, so expect more news to follow in the coming days and weeks.

Various, sometimes contradicting, leaks about each card’s price and respective specs have been out there for months, and it’s honestly hard to pin down which of it is accurate. It’s not worth speculating mere hours before the event, so best hang tight and wait for everything to be properly revealed.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments