Total War: Warhammer 2 is free to play all weekend

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 17 April 2020 10:35 GMT

You can play Total War: Warhammer 2 for free this weekend.

Sega has kicked off a free weekend for Total War: Warhammer 2 on Steam. The promotion is available now until Sunday, April 19 at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm UK.

Owners of the original Total War: Warhammer have another reason to look forward to this thanks to the Mortal Empires mega-campaign, which lets you pick from any of the races of both the Old and the New World. Mortal Empires is a free DLC for Warhammer 2, but requires owning both games.

Alongside the free weekend, the majority of Total War games and DLC will also be on sale for up to 75% off. The sale ends on Thursday, April 23 at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm UK.

Head over to the Total War franchise page to see it all.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments