Street Fighter 5, Absolver, Tekken 7, more free to play this weekend on Steam

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 2 August 2018 21:10 GMT

To celebrate EVO 2018, Steam is running a sale on select fighting games, and some are free to play for the weekend. So are the Endless Space titles in case you aren’t much of a fighting game person.

EVO 2018 is the big happening this weekend, and to celebrate all things fighting, Steam is hosting a free to play weekend for Street Fighter 5, Tekken 7, and others.

Six fighting games in total on sale to celebrate EVO, and the free to play games are Street Fighter 5, Tekken 7, and BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle.

Each can be played at no charge from today through Monday, August 6 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST.

Absolver is also free to play this weekend until Sunday, August 5 at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST. It’s not part of EVO, but it’s still a fighting game, and it’s also on sale for 50% off.

Below is the list of fighting games on sale and those that are free to play are marked in bold.

  • Absolver – 50% off ($14.99)
  • BlazBlue: Cross Tag Battle – 10% off ($44.99)
  • Dragon Ball FighterZ – 40% off ($35.99)
  • Guilty Gear Xrd -Revelator- 67% off ($9.89)
  • Injustice 2 Legendary Edition – 50% off ($29.99)
  • Street Fighter 5 – 50% off ($9.99)
  • Tekken 7 – 60% off ($19.99)

Street Fighter 5 add-on content is also on sale this weekend along with Arcade Mode. In addition, Street Fighter 30th Anniversary Collection is 25% off on the Steam store, as well as on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Switch.

If fighting games aren’t your thing, Endless SpaceEndless Space 2, Endless Legend, and Dungeon of the Endless are all free to play from today through Monday, August 6 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST.

Plus, all Endless titles are on sale for up to 90% off.

Have fun this weekend, and be sure to watch EVO 2018 to see all the fighting action unfold live. You can look over the schedule, the games, and get more information through the link.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments