Destiny 2 is free to play on Xbox One this weekend for Gold members

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 6 June 2018 19:09 GMT

Xbox Live Gold members can play Destiny 2 for free this weekend.

Starting tomorrow, June 7, Xbox Live Gold Members can play Destiny 2 free through Sunday, June 10.

For a limited time, players can purchase the core game for 67% off, or grab the Destiny 2 game + Expansion Pass Bundle for 35% off instead.

As usual, all progress from the free play weekend will transfer over to the full game if purchased.

Here are the start and end times:

Starts: Thursday, June 7: 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST
Ends: Sunday, June 10 at 11:59pm PT, June 11 at 2:59am ET, 7:50am BST

If you’ve never played the game before, the free play weekend will give you a nice head start before Destiny 2: Forsaken releases in September 4.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments