Multiplayer melee action game Mirage: Arcane Warfare is free for 24 hours, yours forever if you get it

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 6 September 2017 16:26 GMT

The excellent multiplayer melee combat game, Mirage: Arcane Warfare, is going completely free for a day on Steam.

That’s not a free trial, rather the developers are giving it away to anyone who would add it to their library. It’s as simple as heading over to the Steam page through the client, and clicking add to library.

The promotion goes live at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST. You have until tomorrow, September 7 at the same time to claim it.

Not only that, once the promo is over, the game’s price will be permanently reduced to $10.

mirage arcane warfare (3)

“More than anything, we’re disappointed for the players who stuck by us and did buy Mirage – but who have struggled to find people to play against,” the developer wrote. “We just want people to play the game we spent years making.”

I played Mirage a lot during the beta, and can confidently say it has the best first-person melee combat system today. It’s tactile without feeling clunky, and it looks amazing.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.