Rainbow Six Siege Year 2 roadmap revealed, includes operators from four new countries

By Sherif Saed
1 December 2016 11:26 GMT

We now know a bit more about the upcoming season of content for Rainbow Six Siege.

Watch on YouTube

Shortly after the Year 2 season pass for Rainbow Six Siege popped up on PSN and Xbox Live, Ubisoft followed it with an official announcement that gave us a little insight into the company’s plan for Year 2.

First up, the eight new operators will hail from Spain, Hong Kong, Poland, and South Korea, respectively. Each add-on will come with a new map, for four in total. This format is similar to what we had this year.

Release dates for each content drop weren’t revealed, but the broader roadmap, seen below, mentions February-April as a launch window for the first add-on.


As for this year’s crew, you’ll be able to unlock them all in game using the Legacy Operator Bundle, which costs 2400 R6 Credits. For newcomers, there’ll be two options available going forward.

The first, the Year 2 Gold Edition, comes with the full game and the season pass for Year 2. Then there’s the Complete Edition, which comes with everything included in the Year 2 Gold Edition, plus the Legacy Operator Bundle – basically all content.

Details about the first drop of the season will be revealed during the Rainbow Six Invitational, which takes place February 3-5.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch