Here’s how to watch fighting game tournament EVO 2016

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 15 July 2016 13:32 GMT

EVO returns this weekend.

evo_2016_header_1

EVO 2016, the biggest fighting tournament of the year, is happening this weekend. Taking place in Las Vegas July 15-17, the show brings together players and fans of various fighting games including Street Fighter, Killer Instinct, Super Smash Bros. and more.

EVO 2016 kicks off on Friday, July 15 at 8am PT, 3pm GMT, 4pm UK, 11am ET. Because it is so big and covers a large portion of games, tournaments and communities, multiple events will be going on at the same time. This means that there’s more than one Twitch channel covering it, and each will be dedicated to a particular game, depending on the day.

There are four official channels. These are Srkevo1, Srkevo2, Srkevo3, and Srkevo4. There’s also one channel dedicated to Street Fighter 5 by Capcom – Capcom Fighters.

You can see the full schedule below, followed by the tournament schedule. Rule of the thumb here is to keep it locked to Srkevo1 for the finals/ big events. Visit any of the other channels if you want to watch a specific game, obviously.

(Open in a new tab for better resolution)

evo_2016_full_schedule_1

evo_2016_tournament_schedule_1

If you’re interested in seeing who’s going to be playing whom, the top players worldwide, who to keep an eye on and other details, see Shoryuken.

Image via Polygon.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments