Sony to show the “future of PlayStation Plus” at E3

Sunday, 3 June 2012 15:10 GMT By Johnny Cullen

Sony’s confirmed it’ll show off what’s next for PlayStation Plus at E3 this week.

“Watch PlayStation’s press conference live. See the future of PlayStation Plus,” reads the message on the US PlayStation website. Nothing else is mentioned.

It has been rumoured an overhaul of the service will debut at the press conference on Monday evening US PST.

Top PS3 titles will go free along with Vita exclusive titles, DLC and the cloud service partnership set to be announced. It’s thought the frontrunner for the latter is Gaikai.

Sony’s press conference happens tomorrow evening at 6pm PST (9pm EST/2am BST/3am CEST/11am AEST). Get more details here.