SWTOR Update 1.1 Rise of the Rakghouls to release tomorrow

Tuesday, 17 January 2012 20:20 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

After announcing an initial delay for SWTOR Update 1.1, Rise of the Rakghouls due to “issues requiring additional testing,” Bioware has announced it intends to bring servers offline in order to apply the patch during the wee hours on January 18.

Servers will be brought offline starting at 2.00am CST/12.00am PST/3.00am EST/8.00am GMT/9.00am CET, and are expected to be down for around 8 hours.

Earlier today, an official forum post, stated the planned update would be delayed due to problems brought to the developer’s attention by “diligent players” on the Public Test Server Forums. Originally scheduled for release today, Rise of the Rakghouls was then rescheduled for release “within the next few days.”

More information is available through here.

Latest