Sections

Steam unveils two great indie bundles: 5 games for the price of 1

Wednesday, 21st September 2011 04:38 GMT By Jessica Citizen

Looking for an indie game fix? Got a few bucks spare? Look no further that Steam, who is offering not one, but two awesome indie bundles for US$10 each. Which would you prefer? Indie 2D? Perhaps Indie Strategy’s more your thing? Either way, you’ll grab five great games for less than the price of one. Just be quick.

The deal is all part of Steam’s regular Midweek Madness promotion, and offers value we don’t normally see when it comes to video games.

Firstly – the Indie 2D Bundle, which contains Bit.Trip Runner, NightSky, NyxQuest, Swords and Soldiers, and World of Goo. Four of the five are happily Mac compatible (sorry, NightSky is PC-only at this stage), and all of them are worth well more than the $2 asking price.

Then there’s the Indie Strategy Bundle which is also fabulous: Anomaly: Warzone Earth, Defense Grid: The Awakening, Revenge of the Titans, Sanctum, and Sol Survivor. The Mac compatibility’s not as good here, with just Anomaly and Revenge of the Titans playable on your Apple-branded machine.

Whatever your preferences, this is something a little bit special. The price is special too, but both bundles are only available for a limited time – both will disappear on Thursday afternoon at 4pm Pacific (that’s 7pm Eastern, 11pm GMT and 9am Wednesday in Sydney).

Thanks to Joystiq for the headsup!

Breaking news

1 Comments

Sign in to post a comment.

  1. bpcgos

    My cc expired sadly!

    #1 3 years ago