Battlefield 3, ME3, SSX live demos for EA E3 presser

Tuesday, 24 May 2011 18:37 GMT By Johnny Cullen

Live demos of Battlefield 3, Mass Effect 3, SSX and Need for Speed: The Run will make up part of EA’s E3 press conference in two weeks time, its been confirmed.

Madden NFL 12, FIFA 12 and Star Wars: The Old Republic will also play a part in the presser on June 7.

The information comes from a press release US network Spike TV put out today, confirming that it’ll be the exclusive broadcaster for the event. It’s already announced it’s to air Microsoft’s presser exclusively on US TV.

“We are thrilled that Spike TV and MTV Networks will broadcast the news about Battlefield 3, Star Wars: The Old Republic, FIFA Soccer 12 and other EA blockbusters to millions of gamers around the world” EA CEO John Riccitiello said on today’s news.

Full press release is here. Keza MacDonald and Nathan Grayson will be in attendance at EA for live coverage on VG247 on Monday, June 6 from 12:30pm PST (3:30pm EST, 8:30pm BST, 9:30pm CET, 6:30am Sydney).

Latest