Bon Jovi, New Order, Talking Heads hit Rock Band 3 next week

Friday, 5th November 2010 20:50 GMT By Stephany Nunneley


Harmonix and MTV Games has announced 12 of Bon Jovi’s greatest hits, including four tracks with Pro Guitar and Pro Bass, as well as tracks from New Order, Deftones and Talking Heads, which also feature Pro Guitar and Pro Bass upgrades, will be available November 9 in the US and November 10 in Europe for Rock Band 3.

Each offering will be made available individually, as well as through the Bon Jovi Greatest Hits: Rock Band Edition for PS3, Wii, and Xbox 360 and include the following tracks (those marked with “*” will include ProGuitar and ProBass expansions for $0.99 per song):

Bon Jovi

  • Bad Medicine
  • Blaze of Glory
  • Have a Nice Day
  • I’ll Be There For You
  • It’s My Life
  • Lay Your Hands On Me
  • Livin’ on a Prayer (RB3 version) *
  • Runaway *
  • Wanted Dead or Alive
  • We Weren’t Born to Follow
  • Who Says You Can’t Go Home
  • You Give Love a Bad Name (RB3 version)

Def Tones – My Own Summer (Shove It) *
New Order - Blue Monday *
Talking Heads – Burning Down the House *

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points), $2.00 USD (200 Wii Points) per song; $0.99 USD (100 Wii Points/80 Microsoft Points), £0.59 UK, €0.75 EU per song for eligible Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrade
$19.99, £9.99 UK, €14.99 EU (1,600 Microsoft Points, 2,000 Wii Points) for Bon Jovi Greatest Hits: Rock Band Edition.



  1. kupocake

    Sounds rather ordinary.

    #1 4 years ago
  2. jacobvandy

    A lot of those Bon Jovi songs were released long ago…. I wonder if they’ll let you update to the new version with keys and/or do the pro upgrade instead of make you buy the songs again.

    #2 4 years ago
  3. The_Deleted

    Regarding how Pro upgrades will work

    Sorry for the confusion surrounding the DLC announcement this week. The information I posted earlier may not have been the most helpful, partially because it wasn’t entirely correct. A lot has happened in the last two hours. The long and short of it is that we’re going to have new RB3 files that add keys and harmonies as well as add-on content that enables Pro Guitar and Pro Bass. The new information is that the add-ons for Pro G/B should be available for both the new RB3 file and your existing file.

    To be clearer, this means there will be three files you can download in the future for Legacy DLC songs where Pro Guitar/Pro Bass is being made available:

    · The new “RB3 Version” of a song, including traditional GBDV, keys (pro and regular) and harmony vocals
    · A “Pro Guitar/Pro Bass” upgrade for that “RB3 Version”, allowing you to have the whole experience
    Brace yourself:

    · A “Pro Guitar/Pro Bass” upgrade for legacy “RB2 era DLC”. This will skip Keys and Harmonies being added (those are only in the “RB3 Version”, but allow you to purchase the Pro Guitar/Bass add-on without rebuying the core song file.

    To reiterate, if you stick with your RB2 legacy track and want to upgrade to pro guitar/bass – you will not have access to Keys, Pro Keys or harmony vocals. If you want that latter content, you need to purchase the “RB3 Version” of the file.

    So, basically:

    You want the full RB3 experience of an existing (Legacy) track, you have to buy it seperately. You want to ‘pro’ a song in your library, you missout on Harmonies and Keyboard.

    #3 4 years ago
  4. AssAssIn0009

    nice bon jovi is my most fav musice band but there no songs from the last two albums shame

    #4 4 years ago

Comments are now closed on this article.