Players must save their C&C 4 game if they get a disconnection message

Saturday, 20 March 2010 13:43 GMT By Stephany Nunneley

C&C4

PC Gamer has found that should players of Command & Conquer 4 get a disconnection message, they must save their game immediately or lose all progress.

Revealed back in July and re-confirmed this week that the game would require you to be online at all times, EA does not consider this DRM.

The one good thing about it, is once the game is installed and you log into your EA account, you don’t have to have the disc in the drive. However, the bad news is you must be online at all times, so should a storm, or wind, or a crazed ex-lover knock out your internet, you are out of luck.

Similar to Ubisoft’s PC games.

Once the game detects that you are no longer connected to the internet, you are prompted with an onscreen message, and you better save the moment you get it or you will have to do everything since your last save all over again.

Bummer.

Command & Conquer 4: Tiberian Twilight hit stores this week in the US and UK.

Via CVG.

Latest