A demo for Ori and the Blind Forest: Definitive Edition hits Switch tomorrow

By Stephany Nunneley
19 September 2019 17:40 GMT

Ori and the Blind Forest: Definitive Edition lands on Switch next week, but you can try it out beforehand tomorrow.

A demo for Ori and the Blind Forest: Definitive Edition will be made available for Switch owners tomorrow, September 19.

Once 9am PDT, 12pm EDT, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST rolls around, you can give it a download (thanks, Nintendo Everything).

As of press time, we’re not sure what the demo includes, but it doesn’t matter: you should try it anyway. Ori and the Blind Forest is an excellent platformer, and worth the download.

The Definitive Edition of the game includes new areas, abilities and difficulty modes and was released for PC and Xbox One in spring 2016.

It releases for Nintendo Switch on September 27.

Watch on YouTube

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch