Nintendo server maintenance announced for next week, affecting Switch, Wii U, 3DS

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 14 April 2017 12:00 GMT

Keep note of these times if you’re going to be using Nintendo consoles online next week.

nintendo_switch_box

Nintendo has announced that online services will be affected next week as the company performs maintenance on two different occasions.

The first one is scheduled for Monday, April 17 and will last for two hours. It kicks off 5pm PT, 8pm ET, 12am GMT. This one only affects the Nintendo Switch. During the maintenance, you won’t be able to access online play or any of the online features such as rankings.

Then on Wednesday, April 19, servers will be taken offline for an hour and 45 minutes. Maintenance starts at 6:45pm PT, 9:45pm ET, 1:45am GMT. Online play and rankings will be affected on the 3DS, Switch, and Wii U.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments