2K confirms Jay Z as executive producer on NBA 2K13, reveals soundtrack

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 1 August 2012 14:01 GMT

2K has confirmed Jay Z as executive producer of NBA 2K13, after the video announcing his participation leaked a bit early yesterday. The rapper/entrepreneur has also hand-picked the game’s soundtrack, which as also been detailed.

“This has been a unique opportunity to collaborate with 2K Sports and be a part of one of the best sports video games in history,” said the man himself. “NBA 2K13 will be the next evolution in sports and basketball culture, and I’m ready to usher in the new era of the franchise.”

The 24-song collection picked by Jay Z is as follows:

  • The Hours – Ali in the Jungle
  • Too Short – Blow the Whistle (Main)
  • Eric B. and Rakim – I Ain’t No Joke
  • Phoenix – 1901
  • JAY Z – Pump it Up (Freestyle)
  • Puff Daddy and the Family – Victory (feat. Notorious B.I.G. & Busta Rhymes)
  • Daft Punk – Around The World (Radio Edit)
  • Santigold – Shove It (feat. Spank Rock)
  • Kanye West – Amazing
  • JAY Z – Run This Town
  • The Dirty Projectors – Stillness is the Move
  • Nas – The World is Yours
  • Coldplay – Viva La Vida
  • Roy Ayers – We Live in Brooklyn, Baby
  • Justice – Stress
  • JAY Z – The Bounce
  • Kanye West – We Major (feat. Nas & Really Doe)
  • Mobb Deep – Shook Ones, Pt. II
  • Meek Mill – Ima Boss – Instrumental
  • Kanye West – Mercy (feat. Big Sean, Pusha T, and 2 Chainz)
  • U2 – Elevation
  • JAY Z – On To The Next One
  • JAY Z – Public Service
  • JAY Z – H.A.M. (Instrumental)

NBA 2K13 hits stores on October 2, 2012.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.



Jay Z

NBA 2K13

  • NBA 2K13 and MLB 2K13 combo pack will save you some simoleons

    2K has announced a combo pack featuring NBA 2K13 and MLB 2K13. The pack can be picked up in stores on March 5 in North America for $79.99 for both PS3 and Xbox 360. If you were planning on picking both up, this will save you some money considering each game retails for $59.99 individually. […]

  • ZombiU and NBA 2K13 demos arrive on North American Nintendo eShop

    ZombiU has a demo available on the North American end of the Nintendo eShop today, along with a demo for NBA 2K13. Other than demos, there are all sorts of title available to purchase. head below for your update.

Visual Concepts