Staff

Editorial

Matt Martin – Editor-in-Chief.

Matt has been writing about video games for over 15 years across print and online, in both the trade and consumer press. Having joined VG247 at the start of 2014, he manages an international team of editorial talent.

matt.martin@vg247.com
@freshmattic

Kirk McKeand – Deputy Editor.

Kirk joins VG247 having earned his stripes writing news and features online, as well as being a feared and respected freelancer. He assists Matt in delivering video game justice to the masses.

kirk.mckeand@vg247.com
@mckkirk

Stephany Nunneley – News Editor.

Stephany is responsible for VG247’s news coverage, working out of Kentucky. She has been with the site since 2009, has excellent organisational skills and is not to be messed with.

stephany@vg247.com
@StephNunneley

Alex Donaldson – Features Writer.

A long-cherished VG247 freelancer, Alex brought his encyclopaedic RPG knowledge onboard full time in 2016. He crafts longer-form features and reviews for the site while managing a Street Fighter addiction.

alex@vg247.com
@apzonerunner

Sherif Saed – Staff Writer.

Sherif has been covering news and writing op-eds for VG247 as a permanent member of staff since 2014. Based in Cairo, Egypt, he’s a tireless publisher of headlines and a great asset to the site’s daily team.

sherif@vg247.com
@ShiroGamer

James Billcliffe – Staff Writer.

As well as flourishing written skills, James brings an enviable knowledge of the SEO dark arts to VG247, helping to creating deep and sticky guides to the biggest blockbuster games.

james.billcliffe@vg247.com
@Jiffe93

Sales and management

Dan Robinson – Sales Director, Gamer Network.

Dan is responsible for the ad sales team working across all Gamer Network sites including VG247.

dan@gamer-network.net

Simon Maxwell – Chief Operating Officer, Gamer Network.

Simon oversees the Gamer Network business, including the growth and commercial opportunities of VG247.

simon@gamer-network.net

Latest