If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Xbox Games Showcase: Extended coming Thursday, promises conversation with Hellblade dev and more

Xbox is hosting another showcase this week.

Microsoft has announced that its E3 2021 events are not yet done. On Thursday, June 17, the platform holder will be hosting the Xbox Games Showcase: Extended, a special showcase featuring developer interviews and a deeper look at some of their projects.

The event takes place 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK. So far, Microsoft confirmed attendance of Hellblade maker Ninja Theory, Psychonauts' Double Fine, Sea of Thieves creator Rare, as well as The Outer Worlds/Avowed developer Obsidian. More partners will also be part of this showcase.

Although Microsoft did not say whether some of the games missing from its main E3 showcase will show up here, the fact that Ninja Theory is part of this could mean that we're getting some look at Hellblade 2: Senua's Saga.

This may also be true for upcoming RPG Avowed. That said, it's probably worth tempering your expectations, as any big reveal would have likely been part of the main Sunday.

About the Author
Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Become a VG247 supporter and get your first month for £1!

Get your first month for £1 (normally £3.99) when you buy a VG247 subscription. Enjoy ad-free browsing, merch discounts, our monthly letter from the editor, and show your support with a supporter-exclusive comment flair!

See more information
Comments
VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

Explore our store
VG247 Merch