If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Xbox.com to get "massive facelift" tomorrow, includes Windows Phone 7 support

xboxcom

Nelson's just detailed a "massive facelift" for Xbox.com, which will be going live tomorrow.

Only "highlights" have been confirmed as yet - including a first taste of Windows Phone 7 functionality - but the exec's uploaded some images for you to get an idea of what's going on.

Main features are:

  • Browser-based Avatar editor: Edit your avatar and preview avatar items before purchase
  • Combined views for messages, friend and game requests
  • Improved notification of your account subscription
  • Leverage Family Reports to understand what your family is doing and how they are using LIVE
  • Play web games with your Xbox LIVE friends on the web or on Windows Phone 7
  • Marketplace: More powerful search and more intuitive ways to browse and filter

In order to prepare for the changes, starting at 5.00am EST, 2.00am PST, 9.00am GMT tomorrow, Xbox.com and the Xbox forums will be offline and unavailable for a "short period of time."

When it all comes back, you’ll see the new site.

Live won't be affected by the upgrade and will remain available throughout.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch