If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

What is Pokemon Sun and Moon? We'll probably find out tomorrow

Nintendo has registered trademarks in Europe for Pokemon Sun and Pokemon Moon ahead of tomorrow's Nintendo Direct.

The trademarks were found by Nerd Leaks and the logos have now made their way around the internet.

Tomorrow's Nintendo Direct will be devoted to Pokemon in celebration of the franchise's 20th Anniversary.

Section nine of the trademark covers the usual CD ROM, cartridges and disc-based releases, but mobile is also covered in section nine. This could be one of the five smartphone games DeNA is developing with Nintendo - the first to be released is Miitomo and it's out next month.

We'll see if we can dig up more on this. If not, we'll have to wait until tomorrow. It kicks off at 7am PT/10am ET/3pm UK.

Thanks, Nintendo Everything.

pokemon_moon_tm

pokemon_sun_tm

pokemon-sun-moon

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch