If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch live gameplay of Pokemon Sun and Moon from gamescom 2016 later this week

Later this week, Nintendo will show live gameplay of Pokemon Sun and Moon at gamescom 2016.

pokemon sun and moon

The fun starts on August 18 at 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK/5pm CET via Twitch.

Game Freak’s Shigeki Morimoto will take to the stage to show off live gameplay, and we'll post the livestream here on the site for you.

As with the live gameplay stream from E3 2016, we expect more information to be revealed on the game's features, some of the new Pokemon, and maybe more about Team Skull, and whether or not they shop at Hot Topic.

Pokemon Sun and Moon will be released on Nintendo 3DS November 18 in North America and November 23 in the UK.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch