If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch Dogs 2: Amazon listings reveal deluxe and gold editions

You didn't think there's going to be one edition for Watch Dogs 2, did you?

watch_dogs_2_gold_black_generic_1

Watch Dogs 2: Amazon listings reveal deluxe and gold editions

It seems we can't go a few hours without someone pushing a button early and revealing a Watch Dogs 2 pieces of news. It all first started with an ad banner confirming the San Francisco location rumour and release date.

Then a trailer for the game leaked on Twitch, definitely ahead of schedule. The trailer only helped solidify the San Francisco setting talk, not to mention confirm the November 15 release date.

Now, listings for the game's Deluxe and Gold editions have appeared on Amazon. The page only shows digital codes for the PlayStation 4 version, but sadly doesn't reveal their contents. The art also appears to be a placeholder, as the game's cover has yet to be revealed.

The gold edition is priced $100, while the deluxe will run you $70. Gold editions usually mean a season pass is included, though we can't say for sure until Ubisoft confirms it. Still, we now know the game will be getting at least two other expanded editions, beyond the standard one.

The big reveal takes place today at 5pm UK, 6pm CEST, 9am Pacific.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch