Skip to main content
If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Warriors of Rock gets a date with the UK


Activision's dropped a UK date for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock, which means you need to mark your calenders for September 24.

Like the US version, which hits on September 28, the first million units will be bundled with the first Soundgarden album to be released in 10 years.

Titled Telephantasm: A Retrospective, it's basically a greatest hits compilation with a few deep cuts, and bundling it with Warriors of Rock gives it automatic platinum status.

"There are a lot of different ways to get your music out (and) ... this clearly to me is one way to do that," lead singer Chris Cornell told USA Today. "Guitar Hero has actually turned on a lot of young music fans to music that they otherwise might not have ever heard."

Here's the track listing per Spin:

  • Hunted Down
  • Hands All Over
  • Outshined
  • Rusty Cage
  • Birth Ritual
  • Black Hole Sun
  • Spoonman
  • My Wave
  • Fell On Black Days
  • Burden In My Hand
  • Blow Up The Outside World
  • Black Rain (Previously Unreleased)

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock will be released for PS3, Wii, and Xbox 360 and has 95 tracks on it.

Thanks, Eurogamer.

Read this next