If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

US News Wrap, July 21 - What happened today

It's time for the US end of the new bulletin system we're trying out around here, so as you probably already figured out - because you all so very, very smart - this is a round-up of all the news out of the Eastern portion of the US. California is still in the middle of the work day, but Brenna covers that end during her shift.

As Johnny mentioned in his wrap post, we have full-time news editors in Europe, the US and Australia. My US shift begins at 8am EST/1pm BST and ends at 5pm EST/10pm BST.

The News Wrap from each writer will be based on the news we’ve written during our shift.

Of course, this by no means replaces Pat's Bulletcast, which not only features his famous Welsh accent, but also keeps viewers guessing as to what his coif or facial hair will consist of on a daily basis. It will be posted every morning as usual.

So, without further ado, here is what happened during the US shift in between my infamous temper tantrums:

And that's it for me today. I am off to fix dinner. The natives are getting restless

[pic]

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch