If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Two more maps revealed for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered

Overgrown and Bog will be among the ten maps available in the Modern Warfare Remaster.


Two more maps revealed for Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered

There's been a lot of talk this week following the reveal of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Remastered. Activision said the upcoming release will not be sold standalone, and will include the full campaign as well as ten multiplayer maps.

The maps that were revealed earlier are Crash, Backlot, and Crossfire. Thanks to an interview with Forbes, we now know that Overgrown and Bog will also be remade.

Raven, the studio handling the remake, revealed the details to the site, adding that Overgrown was used as a "proof of concept" of what team wanted to achieve with the remaster.

Five down, five to go.

Modern Warfare Remastered will be out November 4, the same day of Infinite Warfare. It will be available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch