If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Total War: Warhammer 2 is free to play all weekend

You can play Total War: Warhammer 2 for free this weekend.

Sega has kicked off a free weekend for Total War: Warhammer 2 on Steam. The promotion is available now until Sunday, April 19 at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm UK.

Owners of the original Total War: Warhammer have another reason to look forward to this thanks to the Mortal Empires mega-campaign, which lets you pick from any of the races of both the Old and the New World. Mortal Empires is a free DLC for Warhammer 2, but requires owning both games.

Alongside the free weekend, the majority of Total War games and DLC will also be on sale for up to 75% off. The sale ends on Thursday, April 23 at 12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm UK.

Head over to the Total War franchise page to see it all.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch