If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The Division Anniversary event to hand players 200 Premium Credits, new emote, more

Ubisoft Massive is celebrating the One Year Anniversary of The Division from tomorrow by handing out some free goodies.


TCTD_YearAnniversary_final_286411

Players who log into The Division between tomorrow, March 9 and March 16 will be handed free Anniversary items. One is a new emote "Rocky-Style" Celebration emote and 200 Premium Credit just for logging into the game during the event.

Starting at 8am ET/1pm UK on March 9, and ending at 1pm ET/6pm UK March 11, double rewards for High Value Targets will be given.

When the aforementioned ends on March 11, from then until March 16 5am ET/10am UK players will be handed Double Field Proficiency Caches when they fill up their Field Proficiency bar.

The anniversary event was announced during The Division livestream earlier today, which focuses on Year 2 content.

Players can expect two free expansions in 2017, the first of which will drop this summer, sometime in July or August.

Feats, switching loadouts and more are also in the pipeline.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch