If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The Division 1.4 update now available to download, clocks in at just over 5GB

Prepare for some downtime ahead of huge new update

Update: You can now go ahead and download the update, it clocks in at just over 5GB.

And right here you'll be able to see how every weapon, skill, talent and gear set has changed.

Original story: Ubisoft has warned that loot-shooter The Division will be offline for three hours this morning ahead of the release of the 1.4 patch.

Servers will go down at 09:30 AM CEST / 03:30 AM EDT / 00:30 AM PDT. The good news is that previous updates have been available to download during downtime, so you can let it do it's thing just as soon as it goes offline.

The new 1.4 patch is a biggie and includes loads of improvements, including more generous loot drops, World Tier Controls, increased ammo capacity for players and shorter time to kill NPCs.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch