If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Super Mario Maker network maintenance to last over 37 hours

You won't be able to use the online portion of Super Mario Maker for a good few hours.

Nintendo has announced that an extended maintenance is taking place on the network, affecting Super Mario Maker's online play. The downtime time started about an hour ago and will go on for a good few hours more.

37.5 hours, to be precise. According to Nintendo it started at 3:30am PST (11:30am UK) on January 27, and won't come back online until 5pm PST (1am UK Jan 29) on January 28.

You can play the game itself but you can't browse, upload or download courses.

Thanks, NintendoLife.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch