If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Pokemon commercial to air during Super Bowl 50

The first-ever Pokemon Super Bowl TV commercial will debut next month during the American Football Holiday.

Those watching the sports event can expect the 30-second clip to air during the third quarter on February 7. The video above is an extended version of the ad.

The commercial will also be featured in the upcoming CBS annual special "Super Bowl’s Greatest Commercials," which will air on February 2 at 5pm PT/8pm ET.

It's all part of the 20th anniversary celebration of the Pokemon franchise.

The ad was shot in Rio de Janiero and is a huge nod to the millions of Pokemon fans around the world.

Super Bowl 50 airs on CBS Sunday, February 7 at 3.30pm PT/6.30pm ET. The Carolina Panthers will be going up against the Denver Broncos.

The halftime show features Coldplay with special guest Beyonce.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch