If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Summer Game Fest 2021 kicks off June 10

Summer Game Fest will return this year on Thursday, June 10.

Summer Game Fest 2021 will kick off that day at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK, and last around two hours. The show will start off with a performance by Weezer, which will be premiering a brand new video game soundtrack song.

You can also expect day one to include a Day of the Devs indie showcase with iam8bit, and of course some world premiers and other gaming goodness.

Partners this year include 2K Games, Activision, Bandai Namco, Blizzard, Capcom, Devolver Digital, EA, Epic Games, Gearbox, Hi-Rez, PlayStation, Riot, Sega, Square Enix, Steam, Ubisoft, Warner, Xbox, and plenty of other developers and publishers.

Organizer Geoff Keighley said to expect this year's event to be "more condensed" than its debut in 2020.

The first Summer Game Fest debuted last year in May and was a four-month-long series of events featuring news and games.

This year's event will also see Valve return with its demo-laden event Steam Next Fest and there's also the EA Play Live event in July.

You can find out more about Summer Game Fest 2021 through the official website.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch