If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Steam's Lunar New Year Sale begins today

The first Steam sale of the year is just hours away.

The Steam Lunar New Year Sale for 2020 begins later today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK. The Lunar Sale is expected to be shorter and less extravagant than Steam's seasonal sales, only available until January 27.

That's according to Steam Database, who's traditionally been correct about sale dates in the past, since the information originates from Steam's own database.

Being a smaller sale, don't expect a massive list of deals, but you never know what game on your wishlist will get a discount.

If you're in the mood for something free, rather than heavily discounted, Valve has made the entire Half-Life series free to play until the release of Half-Life: Alyx in March.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch