If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The Steam Winter Sale 2020 is live

Gaben is coming for your wallet. 

The Steam Winter Sale has finally gone live.

Though you'll probably struggle to get on Valve's storefront right now, users can expect huge savings on a variety of games from across the platform's library. It's normally the case that Steam's servers are absolutely annihilated for the first few hours of any sale it runs, especially the biggest promotional event of the year.

This time around users can receive free festive bird stickers which will apparently help them celebrate their "favourite games throughout the holidays." Um. Okay, then.

You can also vote for who you want to win across the ten categories in the Steam Awards 2020. Doing so will net you trading cards, so that's well worth chipping in.

The Steam Winter Sale will be carrying on until January 5 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

 

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch