If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

The Steam Game Festival kicks off today with over 40 free game demos

The Game Festival is coming back to Steam for another weekend of free game demos.

After the success of the first Game Festival, which ran on Steam alongside The Game Awards 2019, Geoff Keighley and co are bringing it back.

The spring edition of The Game Festival will also be available on Steam, this time highlighting over 40 games, whose demos were meant for the the now delayed GDC event, as well as other various developer gatherings that all got cancelled as a result of the coronavirus outbreak.

These demos represent in-development games, and they will be available to download completely free for a limited time. This all kicks off today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 5pm UK on Steam. You have until those same times on Monday, March 23 to download and play any of the featured games.

When the festival kicks off, you'll find all games in one page on Steam; the hub for The Game Festival. Through there, you'll be taken to store pages for each respective game, where you can learn more about them and download their demos.

None of the featured games have been announced, so best head to the page at the link when it's time (the page is not yet live).

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch