If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch today's State of Play stream here with The Last of Us: Part 2 and more

Today's State of Play episode promises to be Sony's biggest this year.

Sony confirmed it's hosting a State of Play presentation live today. This will be Sony's first public show this summer, after the company skipped E3 and didn't have anything new to announce at gamescom and other summer shows.

State of Play, for those unfamiliar, is a Nintendo Direct-style pre-recorded show that condenses a lot information in a fairly snappy format. Today's show is going to run for approximately 20 minutes, and will kick off at 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST, 10pm CEST.

We already know we're getting a big Last of Us: Part 2 reveal of some kind. Hopefully that means a release date, which is all the more likely considering select few in the media are, in fact, playing the game today at a special event.

Sony also confirmed other game reveals and surprises, but don't expect anything on PS5 just yet. The show can be watched on Twitch, YouTube, Twitter and Facebook. We've embedded the official Twitch channel below.

Watch live video from PlayStation on www.twitch.tv

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch