If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Star Wars Battlefront is getting a patch today

DICE is taking Star Wars Battlefront servers offline today in preparation for a new patch.

star_wars_battlefront (15)

Star Wars Battlefront is due for a patch in the coming hours on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

DICE has yet to reveal the change log, but it's scheduled server maintenance for all platforms, as well as the game's companion app, which is also getting updated today.

Servers will go offline for about an hour. Here's exactly when:

  • Companion App: 8:00AM UTC (12:00AM PT / 3:00AM ET)
  • PC: 8:00AM UTC (12:00AM PT / 3:00AM ET)
  • PlayStation 4: 10:00AM UTC (2:00AM PT / 5:00AM ET)
  • Xbox One: 12:00PM UTC ( 4:00AM PT / 7:00AM ET)

We'll bring you the patch notes as soon as DICE publishes them.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch