If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Spyro Reignited Trilogy reviews round-up, all the scores

Following a delay, Spyro Reignited Trilogy is now ready for release on PS4, and Xbox One.

As a follow-up to Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy, Activision decided to turn its attention to another classic PS2 franchise: Spyro.

Spyro Reignited Trilogy is, much like Crash, a collection of three classic games completely remade for modern hardware. The gap between the visuals and sound in the remake compared to the original is staggering.

Spyro Reignited Trilogy comes with three games: Spyro the Dragon, Spyro 2: Ripto’s Rage!, and Spyro: Year of the Dragon. Unfortunately, those picking up the trilogy on disc will only get to play the first game. The rest is included in a 19-36GB update, depending on your platform.

Once installed, Spyro 2: Ripto’s Rage!, and Spyro: Year of the Dragon will become playable.

Check out the reviews so far below. Scores are out of ten unless otherwise noted.

Spyro Reignited Trilogy is out November 13 on PS4, and Xbox One.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information


More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch