If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

SpongeBob SquarePants-themed Splatfest kicks off next weekend

Are you Team SpongeBob or Team Patrick? The makers of Splatoon want to know.

SpongeBob SquarePants-themed Splatfest kicks off next weekend

Next weekend, a SpongeBob SquarePants-themed Splatfest is coming to Splatoon, and players will be asked to "declare their allegiance" to either SpongeBob or starfish sidekick, Patrick. Fans of Squidward need not apply, or something.

As with previous Splatfests, once players choose a side, they’ll receive a free in-game T-shirt with their team of choice, before headinginto the online multiplayer Turf War mode.

At the end of the Splatfest competition, the side with the most points is awarded Super Sea Snails items (no relation to Gary) which allow gear upgrades.

This also marks the first Splatfest in which players from North America and Europe can be matched together.

The SpongeBob SquarePants Splatfest competition kicks off April 23 at 6am PT/9am ET/2pm UK and runs until April 24 at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm UK.
splatoon_spongebob

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch