If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Sonic: Lost World features announced by SEGA

SEGA has announced details for Sonic: Lost World, which will see the blue fella facing off against six enemies.

Dr. Eggman has apparently harnessed the power of "six menacing creatures known as the Deadly Six," but they have risen up against the demented doctor and now Sonic and Eggman will have to work together to stop the Deadly Six.

Sonic will make use of new parkour moves and improved Color Powers, and along with a single player adventure, the Wii U and 3DS versions feature a range of competitive multiplayer modes.

Each platform will also contain unique features: Wii U Color Powers can be controlled with the Wii U GamePad by tilting, touching, aiming, and can also be played using only the Wii U GamePad screen and with two player support mode.

The 3DS version will inlcude exclusive Special Stages and Color Powers unique to the Nintendo 3DS system.

Sonic: Lost World will be available exclusively for Wii U and 3DS later this year.

Sign in and unlock a world of features

Get access to commenting, homepage personalisation, newsletters, and more!

In this article

Sonic Lost World

Nintendo Wii U, PC, Nintendo 3DS

Sonic the Hedgehog

Android, iOS, PS3, Xbox 360, Nintendo Wii

Related topics
About the Author
Stephany Nunneley-Jackson avatar

Stephany Nunneley-Jackson

News Editor

Stephany is VG247’s News Editor, with 22 years experience (with 15 of them at VG247). With a brain that lacks adhesive ducks, the ill-tempered, chaotic neutral fembot does her best to bring you the most interesting gaming news. She is also unofficially the site’s Lord of the Rings/Elder Scrolls Editor.