Skip to main content

Shadow of the Colossus PS4 Trophy list: new trophies, and how hard is the platinum?

There are new trophies for the glorious remake of Shadow of the Colossus.

Shadow of the Colossus comes to PS4 with some changes to the game and a few other tweaks here and then - including some mysterious gold coins to collect.

But it's also gained a number of trophies over the PS3 release, so if you're perfectionist you're going to have to put the work back in to earn them all.

There's 38 trophies all together; 1 platinum, 5 gold, 7 silver and 25 bronze.

Shadow of the Colossus PS4 Trophy list

SHADOW OF THE COLOSSUS™_20180130200535

Platinum trophy

  • The Horned Boy: Acquire all Trophies

A trophy that rewards you for collecting trophies? That's just a bonus.

Gold trophies

Completing hard mode should be possible on a second play through, but taking down the Knight without smashing its wristguard can be a tough one.

  • Speed King: Obtain All Time Attack Items Together as One Set
  • Intrepid Mortal: Max Out Wander’s Health and Stamina Bars
  • Resist the Wrist: Defeat Colossus 3 Without Breaking His Wristguard
  • Speed Demon: Complete Hard Mode Under 5:41:28
  • Grounded Scaler: Defeat Colossus 8 Before it can Turn Back Over

Silver trophies

Some of these are very do-able. Completing a playthrough without dying should be easy enough if you've played the game on PS3 or PS2 before, and praying at shrines just requires exploration. Also, get to know your horse and you'll bag another trophy.

  • Reach the Gate: Cross the Bridge to the Entrance of the Forbidden Lands
  • Last Man Standing: Complete a Single Playthrough Without Dying Once
  • Trick Rider: Perform All Stunts with Agro
  • Bearer of the Curse: Complete the Game on any Difficulty
  • Dormin’s Rage: Use Dormin’s Breath Attack
  • Fruit of the Garden: Taste the Poisoned Fruit
  • Seeking Salvation: Pray at All Shrines

Bronze trophies

Most of the bronze trophies are easy enough. You'll earn one for every Colossus you defeat, and there are plenty that reward exploration and interaction with some of the few creatures and places on the map.

  • Valley of the Wanderer: Defeat the 1st Colossus
  • The Mammoth: Defeat the 2nd Colossus
  • Wake of the Knight: Defeat the 3rd Colossus
  • Land of the Gravestones: Defeat the 4th Colossus
  • Riding the Wind: Defeat the 5th Colossus
  • Tomb of the Giant: Defeat the 6th Colossus
  • Waves of Lightning: Defeat the 7th Colossus
  • Scaler of the Colosseum: Defeat the 8th Colossus
  • Lurker of the Cave: Defeat the 9th Colossus
  • Mystery in the Sand: Defeat the 10th Colossus
  • Guardian and the Pit: Defeat the 11th Colossus
  • Thunder of the Lake: Defeat the 12th Colossus
  • Signs amidst the Storm: Defeat the 13th Colossus
  • Shield of the Colossus: Defeat the 14th Colossus
  • Valley of the Fallen: Defeat the 15th Colossus
  • Last of the Colossus: Defeat the 16th Colossus
  • Sword of Her Majesty: Defeat any Colossus with Queen Sword
  • Paint the Target: Use the Sword to Focus on a Vital Point
  • Fruit of the Land: Eat a Piece of Fruit
  • Skilled Warrior: Defeat a Colossus with a Downward Jump Stab
  • The Past that Defines Thee: Defeat any Colossi While in Reminiscence Mode
  • Five-Lined Skink: Collect a silver Lizard Tail
  • Animals of the Land: Interact with a dove, hawk, fish, and turtle
  • Boon of the Nomad: Find barrel in hidden cave (The Last Guardian Easter egg)
  • Trick Arrow Skills: Shoot a Lizard with a Special Arrow

Read this next