If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Rocket League PC-Xbox One cross-platform multiplayer coming today

Rocket League is now the first Xbox One game to support cross-platform play with PC.

rocket_league

Rocket League PC-Xbox One cross-platform multiplayer coming today

Rocket League developer Psyonix has revealed that PC and Xbox One players will now be able to join and compete against one another in online play.

Both public and private matches will now allow you to find players from a pool that includes players from both platforms, unless you turn the feature off in the options menu.

This feature will go live today at 3pm PT/ 6pm ET/ 10pm UTC.

Psyonix had previously said the game was more or less ready for for cross-platform back in March when Microsoft announced that games could include the feature.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch