If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

First Rise of the Tomb Raider gameplay footage coming today

Our first look at gameplay from Rise of the Tomb Raider will be during Microsoft's E3 presser later today.

rise_of_the_tomb_raider

Rise of the Tomb Raider was first revealed at E3 last year with a CGI trailer. Most recently, another cinematic trailer was released, but we never got any gameplay footage.

This will change today however. The official Twitter account for Tomb Raider confirmed that during Microsoft's E3 2015 conferee, we'll be getting our first look at Rise of the Tomb Raider gameplay.

The game is still without a release date, but there's a good chance one will be revealed today as well. Recent leaks point towards a November release. Microsoft's event starts 9.30am PDT/12.30pm EDT/5.30pm UK.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch