If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Red Dead Redemption 2 unlocks on Steam in just over an hour

Red Dead Redemption 2 will be available today on Steam, and here's when you can download it.

Rockstar will put Red Dead Redemption 2 live on Steam in just over an hour. So, you have plenty of time to prepare.

The game will unlock at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK, and 5pm CEST.

If you haven't pre-ordered, you have three different editions to pick. There's the standard edition, Special Edition, and Ultimate Edition.

It first released for PC on November 5 through the Rockstar Games launcher and the Epic Games Store. It also arrived on Google Stadia at launch.

On PC, you can expect new graphical and technical enhancements such as increased draw distances, higher-quality global illumination, and ambient occlusion. The PC version has higher quality snow trails, improved reflections and deeper, higher resolution shadows at all distances.

The game also offers HDR support, the ability to run high-end display setups with 4K resolution and beyond, multi-monitor configurations, widescreen configurations, faster frame rates and more. You can look over the PC specs at the link.

Red Dead Redemption 2 PC also comes with additional updates to Story Mode along with new items.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch