If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Watch the Red Dead Redemption 2 trailer here

Everyone's excited for today's Red Dead Redemption 2 trailer.

Update: The trailer is above. Marvel at it; Bison, cattle, canoes, stagecoaches, steam trains, chickens, oil fields and cowboys. Holy shit, son.

Original story: Rockstar officially unveiled Red Dead Redemption 2 just two days ago. By unveiled, we mean confirmed it exists and that it's coming out fall 2017.

The announcement gave us a single poster, and the promise of a new a trailer that's going to drop today at 1am EST/ 8am PT/ 11am ET/ 4pm BST/ 5pm CEST. Speculation around the story featuring seven protagonists has been on for a while, and the official poster only helped in this case.

Are we getting a video game version of the Magnificent Seven through the Housers filter? Time will tell.

Rockstar also didn't drop any hints as to what type of trailer it's going to be. The developer rarely uses CG trailers, so we're probably getting an in-engine overview that may not reveal much.

We'll have the trailer here as soon as it's live.

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch