If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

RDR:Undead Nightmare features the Four Horses of the Apocalypse


Pestilence, Famine, Death, and War.

Rockstar has announced the horses in Red Dead Redemption: Undead Nightmare each possess special powers, provided you can break them to carry you.

More on these mythical beats of biblical cannon will be revealed closer to the DLC's release date, but in the meantime, here's what we know about the formidable equines:

  • Death: With Hell following close behind, Death carries with him a violent wake that rattles through the skulls of the undead, causing a spectacular cranial explosion for any zombie it comes in contact with.
  • Famine: Attracting a swarm of insects wherever it travels, Famine's thin shadowy frame and crimson eyes mask an everlasting stamina.
  • Pestilence: A ghastly harbinger of plague and disease that's easily identifiable by its exposed wounds and ocular hemorrhaging, Pestilence possesses an exceptionally high pain threshold.
  • War: Given power to take peace from the earth, the fiery red horse known as War ignites a trail of flame upon all those in its path, turning the living and the undead alike into smoldering ash.

How very awesome.

Undead Nightmare is out on October 26 for PSN and XBL. The DLC will also be released on disc with all the rest of the DLC "soon".

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch