If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Rainbow Six Siege Year 5: Operation Steel Wave is live

The second season of Rainbow Six Siege Year 5, Operation Steel Wave, is now available.

Rainbow Six Siege players can now jump into Operation Steel Wave on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

The new season introduces the new operators Ace and Melusi, a new Attacker and Defender from Norway and South Africa. Operation Steel Wave also introduces a new Defender secondary gadget, the Proximity Alarm.

In addition to the new operators and gadget, you can expect an entirely reworked House map. House players will find the location has been expanded with a two-story addition with new objectives and entry points.

Plenty of gameplay changes have also been made and additional updates include the addition of the Echo Elite set, Amaru Budd, and unified MMR. Full patch notes can be found here.

Owners of the Year 5 Pass can play with the new Operators immediately, while everyone else can unlock these Operators starting June 23 with Renown or R6 Credits.

Additional seasonal new content, including the House map rework, is available for free to all players. Year 5 Season 2 will also include the new Battle Pass “Tour De Force,” on June 29.

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch