If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Leaked Rainbow Six Siege trailer is our first look at new operators Ace and Melusi

Rainbow Six Siege's next season of content will be revealed next week.

Ubisoft confirmed the name of the next Rainbow Six Siege expansion in an official Tweet yesterday. Shortly afterwards, however, what appears to be the DLC's first trailer leaked on Reddit.

The Year 5 Season 2 add-on is titled Steel Wave, and according to the leaked trailer, it adds Ace (Norway) and Melusi (South Africa) as the game's two new operators. Ace is seen going down an elevator hatch, while Melusi is shown tracking some target in a jungle.

The trailer doesn't really show anything more about their roles or gadgets, so we'll have to wait for the full reveal to learn more. And, according to the trailer, the big event is happening very soon - Monday, May 18 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST.

FULL LEAKED TEASER TRAILER FOR Y5 S2 New Operators from r/Rainbow6

About the Author

Sherif Saed avatar

Sherif Saed

Staff Writer

Whether it's news, reviews, or interviews - Sherif is always eager to tell you about video games. He plays shooters more than a sane person should, and occasionally has the skills to show for it.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch