If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PUBG leaderboards have been reset, and tonight's patch will fix infinite loading screen issue

PUBG Corp has reset the PlayerUnknown's Battleground leaderboards early this month, and patch will be applied later this evening.

If you just logged in to PUBG today, you will notice the leaderboards were reset overnight.

Leaderboards are reset at the end of each month, with the last happening on January 30. So, resetting them a couple of days before the end of February isn't too big of a deal. It's a short month, after all.

The next multiplayer season will be announced soon, according to the official help account on Twitter. The tweet also said matches played between last night's reset and the new season will be unranked.

Live servers on PC will go down for maintenance tonight for three hours starting at 6pm PST, 9pm EST, 2am UK.

The downtime will allow the PUBG team to implement a patch to fix the infinite loading screen issue. The new leaderboards season will start when maintenance is over.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch