If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PSN will be down for 6 hours today

Do not adjust your console: PSN will be offline for six hours today.

psn_playstation_network

Sony is taking PSN down for around six hours today for maintenance from 5pm GMT / 9am PT / 12pm ET.

That means you will not able to play online, access the PlayStation Store, some entertainment services or your PSN account during that time.

However, if you're logged in to PSN before the scheduled time you'll be able to continue playing online.

The downtime comes on the eve of a massive release day tomorrow, as Grand Theft Auto V, Dragon Age: Inquisition and Far Cry 4 all drop from publishers into our sweaty hands.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

Comments

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch