If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

PS4 users without PS Plus can play online multiplayer for free this weekend

PlayStation 4 users without a PlayStation Plus account will be able to play online multiplayer for free this weekend.

The free multiplayer weekend starts on Friday, December 11 at 12.01am PT/3.01am ET and runs through December 13, ending at 11.59pm PT/2.59am ET (which is technically the 14th in ET).

To participate, just log-in to a multiplayer game, and it will provide instant access.

A similar announcement isn't posted on the EU PS Blog, but we're checking on this for you as of press time.

About the Author

Stephany Nunneley avatar

Stephany Nunneley

News Editor

Half-blind/half-dyslexic, bad typist, wine enthusiast, humanitarian, intellectual savant, idiot savior, lover of all things nonsensical, animal hoarder and highly sarcastic.

Support VG247

You give us money, we give you an ad-free reading experience, merch discounts, a newsletter every month, and elite status amongst your friends.

See more information

More News

Latest Articles

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 Merch